Scott Moe sworn in as premier

News source from CTV News

Scott Moe has officially been sworn in as premier at Government House on Friday morning.


Moe’s cabinet was also sworn in at the ceremony in Regina.

Five MLAs are entering cabinet. Gordon Wyant has been named deputy premier and minister of education. Jeremy Harrison is minister of export and trade development and immigration. Tina Beaudry-Mellor will be minister of advanced education and Ken Cheveldayoff will be minister of central services. Warren Kaeding is minister of government relations.

Ten ministers are keeping their current responsibilities. Donna Harpauer remains minister of finance. Don Morgan keeps his position as minister of justice and attorney general. Lyle Stewart remains in cabinet as minister of agriculture and Jim Reiter stays minister of health. Dustin Duncan keeps his portfolio as minister of environment. Greg Ottenbreit continues in his role as minister of health.

David Marit is the minister of highways and education and Joe Hargrave minister of Crown investments corporation. Paul Merriman will continue as minister of social services and Gene Makowsky is keeps his role as minister of parks, culture and sports.

Two ministers are staying in cabinet but changing portfolios. Bronwyn Eyre is moving from minister of education to minister of energy and resources. Christine Tell is now minister of corrections and policing.

Source link!/httpImage/image.jpg_gen/derivatives/landscape_300/image.jpg

News Headlines

[su_feed url=”” limit=”20″]

Canadian News Headlines

[su_feed url=”” limit=”20″]

#Canada #news #CanadianNews #headlinenews #Edmonton #calgary #vancouver #toronto

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *